NEWS

Image

BBQ Season ’24 – from 05 June

Imagine you’re standing on a busy street in the Windy City, the smell of freshly grilled meat and a smoky charcoal fire in your nose. Can you hear the soft crackling of the fire? Can you feel the heat rising from our barbecue? That’s exactly the experience we want to offer you.

Our barbecue is packed with everything your heart desires – juicy steaks, crispy sausages and fresh vegetables, all cooked to perfection.

So, what are you waiting for? Join us for the start of the BBQ season. We can’t wait to C you soon!

RESTAURANT

Welcome to a new era of indulgence.

For many years, the legendary Chicago 1928 has enchanted its guests with unforgettable experiences in its own unique event location. But now we are setting off for new shores to offer you an even more fascinating and exclusive experience:

Experience the completely redesigned “Chicago 1928” in the magical setting of Halle 550. Our sophisticated and innovative concept combines the flair of the 1920s with modern touches to present you with an incomparable gastronomic adventure. Be a guest in a secret entertainment venue once hidden away in an old warehouse and now resplendent in new splendour!

The magic of old Chicago lives on in our rooms: immerse yourself in the fascinating world of the “Roaring Twenties”, where glamour, elegance and playfulness filled the night. Experience first-hand what life was like in a time when gambling, serving alcohol and frivolous pleasures were forbidden, yet the hidden and forbidden had its special charm. Organised crime ruled the streets, but we take you on a journey through time where you can experience the tingling atmosphere of a living past – without any risks!

Our artfully designed interior and lovingly selected decorations will transport you to a bygone era. Stylish, wood-panelled chairs and tables invite you and your guests to feel at home in an ambience of timeless elegance. The permanently installed bar tempts you with exquisite drinks and exquisite cocktails prepared by talented bartenders.

We look forward to welcoming you to our unique world of indulgence and providing you with a culinary journey that will enchant your senses. Book your exclusive event today and experience the renaissance of a bygone era in the new “Chicago 1928”. We can’t wait to welcome you to our hotel – C you soon!

Lunch Menu
Drink Menu

OPENING HOURS

Monday to Friday from 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday closed

The Chicago 1928 is booked for exclusive events on the following dates: None

Closed: 09 to 12 July | 22 July to 13 August 2024


ARRIVAL

Chicago 1928 | Halle 550 | Birchstrasse 150 | 8050 Zürich-Oerlikon

Directions

3D tour

more
Image
Image

EVENT LOCATION

High-quality, tailor-made and innovative. The Restaurant Chicago 1928 has much more to offer than just catering. On its 300 m2 everything revolves around food, drinks and enjoyment.
We offer the rental of the Chicago 1928 and our in-house event catering from a single source. We will be happy to advise you personally.

  • Exclusive rental for up to 220 people
  • Catering & services
  • Whiskey & cigar tasting
Setup Plans
Image

REQUEST NOW

Would you like to hold an event at Chicago 1928 – or do you have any other questions about this unique location?
You can reach us by phone or e-mail. We look forward to your enquiry.

  • E-mail: info@halle550.ch
  • Phone: 079 529 04 69
Contact Form

Follow us and don’t miss any more news.
C you soon!

NEWS

Image

BBQ Season ’24 – ab 05. Juni

Stell dir vor, du stehst auf einer belebten Strasse in der Windy City, der Duft von frisch gegrilltem Fleisch und rauchigem Holzkohlenfeuer in der Nase. Hörst du das leise Knistern des Feuers? Fühlst du die Wärme, die von unserem Grill aufsteigt? Das ist genau das Erlebnis, das wir dir bieten wollen.

Unser Grill ist vollgepackt mit allem, was das Herz begehrt – saftige Steaks, knackige Würstchen und frisches Gemüse, alles perfekt zubereitet.

Also, worauf wartest du noch? Join us für den Start der BBQ-Saison. We can’t wait to C you soon!

RESTAURANT

 

Willkommen in einer neuen Ära des Genusses.

Über viele Jahre hinweg hat das legendäre Chicago 1928 seine Gäste in der eigenen einzigartigen Eventlocation mit unvergesslichen Erlebnissen verzaubert. Doch jetzt brechen wir zu neuen Ufern auf, um dir ein noch faszinierenderes und exklusiveres Erlebnis zu bieten:

Erlebe das völlig neu gestaltete „Chicago 1928“ in der zauberhaften Kulisse der Halle 550. Unser ausgeklügeltes und innovatives Konzept vereint das Flair der 20er-Jahre mit modernen Akzenten, um dir ein unvergleichliches gastronomisches Abenteuer zu präsentieren. Sei Gast in einem geheimen Vergnügungslokal, das einst in einem alten Lagerhaus versteckt war und nun in neuer Blüte erstrahlt!

Die Magie des alten Chicago lebt in unseren Räumen weiter: Tauche ein in die faszinierende Welt der „Roaring Twenties“, wo Glamour, Eleganz und Verspieltheit die Nacht erfüllten. Erfahre hautnah, wie das Leben in einer Zeit war, in der Glücksspiele, Alkoholausschank und frivole Freuden verboten waren, und doch das Verborgene und Verbotene seinen besonderen Reiz hatte. Das organisierte Verbrechen regierte die Strassen, doch wir nehmen dich mit auf eine Reise durch die Zeit, wo du die prickelnde Atmosphäre einer lebendigen Vergangenheit erleben kannst – ganz ohne Risiken!

Unser kunstvoll gestaltetes Interieur und die liebevoll ausgewählten Dekorationen entführen dich in eine längst vergangene Ära. Stilvolle, holzgetäfelte Stühle und Tische laden dich und deine Gäste ein, sich in einem Ambiente von zeitloser Eleganz wohlzufühlen. Die fix installierte Bar lockt mit erlesenen Getränken und exquisiten Cocktails, die von talentierten Barkeepern zubereitet werden.

Wir freuen uns darauf, dich in unserer einzigartigen Welt des Genusses zu begrüssen und dir eine kulinarische Reise zu bescheren, die deine Sinne verzaubern wird. Buche noch heute deine exklusive Veranstaltung und erlebe die Renaissance einer vergangenen Ära im neuen „Chicago 1928“. Wir können es kaum erwarten, dich bald bei uns willkommen zu heissen – C you soon!

Mittagskarte
Getränkekarte

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag bis Freitag jeweils von 11:30 bis 14:30 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag geschlossen

Geschlossen: 03.+04. Juni | 12.+13. Juni | 22. Juli bis und mit 12. August 2024 (Betriebsferien)


ANFAHRT

Chicago 1928 | Halle 550 | Birchstrasse 150 | 8050 Zürich-Oerlikon

Anfahrtsplan

3D-Rungang

mehr anzeigen
Image
Image

EVENT LOCATION

Hochwertig, massgeschneidert und innovativ. Das Restaurant Chicago 1928 hat weit aus mehr als nur Verpflegung zu bieten. Auf den rund 300 m2 dreht sich alles um Food, Drinks und Genuss.
Die Vermietung vom Chicago 1928 und unsere hauseigene Event-Gastronomie bieten wir aus einer Hand an. Gerne beraten wir dich persönlich.

  • Exklusive Miete für bis zu 220 Personen
  • Catering & Services
  • Whiskey- & Zigarrentasting
Setup-Pläne
Image

JETZT ANFRAGEN

Möchtest du einen Event im Chicago 1928 durchführen – oder hast du sonstige Fragen zu dieser einzigartigen Location?
Du erreichst uns telefonisch oder per E-Mail. Wir freuen uns auf deine Anfrage.

  • E-Mail: info@halle550.ch
  • Telefon: 079 529 04 69
Kontaktformular

Folge uns und verpasse keine News mehr.
C you soon!