The movers and shakers behind Halle 550.
Realize a great event together.

Would you like to learn more about our unique event location? Or are you already in the middle of planning an event? Then don’t hesitate to contact us personally. We look forward to working with you to put on an unforgettable event.

Claudio is the head of the team and also an excellent number cruncher. With his calm and balanced manner, he keeps a cool head even in heated discussions. In order to live up to his role as a calming influence, he has probably jogged around the world at least once. In addition to nature, he also likes to spend time at the hearth or on deserted islands. Photo
Claudio Losa

Head of Event Venues

Rudi makes sure that our operational apparatus runs smoothly. With his charming and humorous manner, he is the string puller in the kitchen and project management areas. When he's not making sure that our guests receive top-notch service, he also likes to be served himself as a gourmet. Photo
Rudi Müller

Head of Events

Simone is the mommy of the team. If the shoe pinches somewhere, she has an open ear. Of course, her empathy doesn't let her down with customers either. As a self-proclaimed "Tüpflischiesserin", no one can get past her when it comes to spelling. Photo
Simone Graf

Head of Sales & Communication

Stanley is our hipster in the team. No sooner has a new bar opened than he has visited it. As a self-proclaimed gin connoisseur, he's been around quite a bit. For him, electronic music is a must with a good gin. As a project manager, he sets the tone at our events. Photo
Stanley Aebi

Project Manager

Hospitality is in Kathy's blood. The warm-hearted Austrian satisfies her hunger for travel and her thirst for knowledge with countless trips around the globe and a colorful portfolio of education and training.
With her outgoing and open manner, she always manages to motivate the team to give their best and exudes lightness and fun, which infect both guests and employees.
Photo
Kathy Stülpnagel

Head of Gastronomy

Host with heart - that's Sven. As event manager he knows how to inspire our guests with his charm and personality. He captivates with his unmistakable humor and his eloquence makes him a true one-of-a-kind. His affinity for trends and aesthetics is reflected in the redesign of our seminar rooms as well as the "550amPark". After work, he likes to relax by baking and spoils our team with the results from his kitchen. Photo
Sven Janson

Project Manager

If creative ideas are needed, Fabienne is not far away. She combines trends with a trained eye for snapshots and professional skills. With her motivated and upbeat manner, she keeps the team's spirits high. As a former globetrotter, she now likes to be at home with a good glass of red wine. Photo
Fabienne Leutenegger

Sales & Communication

Anna is our sunshine. If you need support, Anna is there with a grin on her face. With her positive nature, she inspires not only the team, but also the customers. The little bundle of energy recharges her batteries with sports, yoga or in the mountains in winter. After work, however, it can also be cozy. The foodie never says no to a drink or a vegan meal. Photo
Anna Rall

Sales & Communication

Christin is a born saleswoman. Her many years of experience, gained in a wide variety of establishments, help her to look at each event from different angles and provide customers with expert advice. With her open and outgoing manner, she breaks the ice at every meeting. She loves to travel around the world. In her free time, she likes to hike on glaciers or enjoy the scenery on a leisurely motorcycle tour.
Photo
Christin Schramm

Sales & Customer Service

"Still waters run deep". Nina has it – in a positive way - as big as a fist behind the ears. She enhances our team know-how around ticketing with her 10 years of experience in various circus and show productions. No matter how nerve-wracking the negotiations may be, her calm and even-tempered nature is not easily shaken. When she's not playing with her three kids, she likes to spend time on her yoga mat or in her garden. Photo
Nina Walder

Ticketing & Communication

"A recipe has no soul. You as the cook, must bring soul to the recipe." This quote from Thomas Keller sums up Marcel's passion for cooking. Combined with his passion for photography, he creates mouthwatering images. Photo
Marcel Zumbrunnen

Executive Chef

Behind Kai's quiet facade, there is a lot more besides his passion for cooking. Kai doesn't only have an enormous amount of knowledge and skill in his work, but he also has a good dose of humor laced with sarcasm. When he isn't showing off his patissier skills for events, he spends his free time on his motorcycle, on the basketball court or spoiling his friends and family with his culinary skills at the BBQ. Photo
Kai Dawson

Operational Kitchen Manager

With his sunny disposition and temperament, Felipe brings a healthy dose of cheerfulness and nonchalance to the team. If you ever lose sight of him, he draws attention to himself by singing and prancing around the kitchen. In his free time, he can switch off to the rhythmic sounds of fitness and yoga. When all of his energy is drained by being active, he can sit back and enjoy a leisurely evening with Netflix.
Photo
Felipe Burch

Chef Production

Erik's Swedish heart beats especially for rowing and his motorcycle, with which he likes to travel across Switzerland in warmer months. Always with a smile on his face, he ensures that Hall 550 is ready for any occasion in the areas of furniture, building services, electricity and cleaning. Photo
Erik Sandin

Head of Facility Management

Igor is already part of the inventory, because he knows our neighboring location StageOne like the back of his hand. In summer, he likes to spend his free time in his allotment garden behind the French border. With his helpful and courteous manner, he contributes significantly to every successful event. Photo
Igor Ilic

Facility Manager

Our Croatian charmer Marinko is an all-rounder: Besides as a catering master in Formula 1 and at truck races, he was on tour with “Das Zelt” for more than 10 years and set the tone there from an organizational and service point of view. He makes sure that everything runs smoothly. He is a passionate rummy player. Both in the game and in our hall, he can always pull an ace out of his sleeve. Photo
Marinko Matvi

Facility Manager

The story behind Halle 550

1863
The English engineer and designer Mathew Murray Jackson and Peter Emil Huber, a mechanical engineer, founded the subcontracting firm Peter Emil Huber & Cie in Oerlikon. With the aim of producing inexpensive but high-quality forgings, Huber bought a piece of land near the Oerlikon railroad station in 1863 and had factory buildings built.

Image

1872
The public limited company Daverio, Siewert & Giesker buys the land together with the factories from the young entrepreneur. Peter Emil Huber is elected chairman of the board of directors. The factory mainly produces tools, machines, turbines and the electrical parts of the locomotives. This is also the case for the famous SBB locomotive, the “Krokodil”.

Image

1884-1886
Huber establishes an electrical engineering department and wins Charles Brown Sr. to head it. The factory is renamed Maschinenfabrik Oerlikon (MFO).

Image

1902
The company develops a new type of traction motor for single-phase alternating current, which is installed in locomotives and makes a significant contribution to the electrification of the SBB.

Image

1967
The various inventions and productions help the company to success and growth: MFO employs 199 people in 1879, 3,351 in 1930 and grows to a size of 4,500 employees by 1967.

Image

Today
Today, the MFO Park is a reminder of the place where the old factory hall originally stood. Built in 2002, the MFO structure still enriches the view from Hall 550.

Here are some facts about the MFO Park:

  • 100m long, 35m wide, 17m high
  • 330t steel, 30km climbing rope
  • 103 climbing plant species and varieties
  • 1100 plants
Image

1872
The public limited company Daverio, Siewert & Giesker buys the land together with the factories from the young entrepreneur. Peter Emil Huber is elected chairman of the board of directors. The factory mainly produces tools, machines, turbines and the electrical parts of the locomotives. This is also the case for the famous SBB locomotive, the “Krokodil”.

Image

1902
The company develops a new type of traction motor for single-phase alternating current, which is installed in locomotives and makes a significant contribution to the electrification of the SBB.

Image

Today
Today, the MFO Park is a reminder of the place where the old factory hall originally stood. Built in 2002, the MFO structure still enriches the view from Hall 550.

Here are some facts about the MFO Park:

  • 100m long, 35m wide, 17m high
  • 330t steel, 30km climbing rope
  • 103 climbing plant species and varieties
  • 1100 plants
Image

Unsere Partner

Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo

Die Macher hinter der Halle 550. Lassen Sie
uns gemeinsam einen tollen Event realisieren.

Wollen Sie noch mehr über unsere einzigartige Eventlocation erfahren? Oder befinden Sie sich bereits mitten in der Planung eines Events? Dann zögern Sie nicht, uns persönlich zu kontaktieren. Wir freuen uns darauf, gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine unvergessliche Veranstaltung auf die Beine zu stellen.

Claudio ist der Kopf des Teams und gleichzeitig auch ausgezeichneter Zahlenjongleur. Mit seiner ruhigen und ausgeglichenen Art behält er auch in hitzigen Diskussionen einen kühlen Kopf. Um seiner Rolle als Ruhepol gerecht zu werden, ist er gefühlt schon sicher einmal um die ganze Welt gejoggt. Nebst in der Natur hält er sich auch gerne am Herd oder auf verlassenen Inseln auf. Photo
Claudio Losa

Leiter Eventhallen

Rudi sorgt dafür, dass unser operativer Apparat rundläuft. Mit seiner charmanten und humorvollen Art ist er der Strippenzieher in den Bereichen Küche und Projektleitung. Wenn er nicht gerade dafür sorgt, dass unsere Gäste einen hochstehenden Service erhalten, lässt er sich als Feinschmecker auch mal gerne selbst bedienen. Photo
Rudi Müller

Leiter Veranstaltungen

Simone ist das Mami des Teams. Drückt irgendwo der Schuh, hat sie ein offenes Ohr. Ihr Einfühlungsvermögen lässt sie aber natürlich auch bei Kunden nicht im Stich. Als selbsternannte Tüpflischiesserin kommt in Sachen Rechtschreibung keiner an ihr vorbei. Photo
Simone Graf

Leiterin Verkauf & Kommunikation

Stanley ist unser Hipster im Team. Kaum hat eine neue Bar eröffnet, hat er sie sicherlich bereits besucht. Als selbsternannter Gin-Kenner ist er so schon ordentlich rumgekommen. Zu einem guten Gin darf bei ihm elektronische Musik nicht fehlen. Als Projektleiter gibt er bei uns an Events den Ton an. Photo
Stanley Aebi

Projektleiter

Kathy liegt die Gastfreundschaft im Blut. Die herzliche Österreicherin stillt ihren Reisehunger und ihren Wissensdurst mit unzähligen Trips rund um den Globus und einem bunten Portfolio an Aus- und Weiterbildungen. Mit ihrer aufgestellten und offenen Art schafft sie es immer wieder aufs Neue das Team zur Bestleistung zu motivieren und versprüht dabei Leichtigkeit und Spass, die Gäste sowohl auch Mitarbeiter anstecken.
Photo
Kathy Stülpnagel

Leiterin Gastronomie

Gastgeber mit Herz – das ist Sven. Als Anlassleiter weiss er es, unsere Gäste mit Charm und Persönlichkeit zu begeistern. Er besticht mit seinem unverkennbaren Humor und seiner Wortgewandtheit. Seine Affinität für Trends und Ästhetik spiegeln sich in der Umgestaltung unserer Seminarräume sowie des «550amPark» wider. Er liebt es zu backen und verwöhnt unser Team regelmässig mit seinen Leckereien. Photo
Sven Janson

Projektleiter

Sind kreative Ideen gefragt, ist Fabienne nicht weit. Sie vereint Trends mit einem geschulten Auge für Schnappschüsse und fachlichem Können. Mit ihrer motivierten und aufgestellten Art hält sie den Stimmungspegel des Teams auf Niveau. Als ehemalige Weltenbummlerin ist sie mittlerweile gerne mal zu Hause bei einem guten Glas Rotwein. Photo
Fabienne Leutenegger

Verkauf & Kommunikation

Anna ist unser Sonnenschein. Braucht man Unterstützung ist Anna mit einem Grinsen im Gesicht vor Ort. Mit ihrer positiven Art begeistert sie nicht nur das Team, sondern auch die Kunden. Kraft und Ausgeglichenheit tankt das kleine Energie-Bündel beim Sport, Yoga oder im Winter in den Bergen. Nach der Arbeit darf es aber auch mal gemütlich sein. Zu einem Drink oder veganem Essen sagt der Foodie nie Nein. Photo
Anna Rall

Verkauf & Kommunikation

Christin ist die geborene Verkäuferin. Ihre langjährige Erfahrung, die sie in den unterschiedlichsten Häusern gesammelt hat, verhelfen ihr , jeden Event aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten und die Kunden kompetent zu beraten. Mit ihrer offenen und kontaktfreudigen Art ist sie in der Welt weit rumgekommen. Sie liebt es zu wandern oder die Landschaft bei einer gemütlichen Motorrad-Tour zu geniessen.
Photo
Christin Schramm

Verkauf & Kundenbetreuung

«Stille Wasser sind tief». Nina erweitert unser Team-Knowhow rund ums Thema Ticketing mit ihren 10 Jahren Erfahrung bei verschiedenen Circus- und Showproduktionen. Egal, wie nerven-
aufreibend die Verhandlungen auch sein mögen, ihre ruhige und ausgeglichene Art bringt nichts so schnell ins Wanken. Wenn sie Zuhause nicht gerade mit ihren drei Kindern spielt, lädt sie ihren Akku auf ihrer Yogamatte oder im Garten auf.
Photo
Nina Walder

Ticketing & Kommunikation

"A recipe has no soul. You as the cook, must bring soul to the recipe." Dieses Zitat von Thomas Keller bringt Marcels Leidenschaft fürs Kochen auf den Punkt. Kombiniert mit seiner Passion fürs Fotografieren erschafft er Bilder, bei welchen einem das Wasser im Mund zusammenläuft. Photo
Marcel Zumbrunnen

Executive Küchenchef

Hinter der ruhigen Fassade von Kai versteckt sich nebst seinem enormen Fachwissen und seinem versierten Arbeiten auch eine mit Sarkasmus gespickte Portion Humor. Wenn er nicht gerade seine Patissier-Künste für Veranstaltungen zum Besten gibt, verbringt er seine Freizeit auf seinem Motorrad, auf dem Basketballplatz oder verwöhnt seine Freunde und Familie mit seinen kulinarischen Künsten am BBQ. Photo
Kai Dawson

Operativer Küchenleiter

Mit seinem sonnigen Gemüt und Temperament bringt Felipe eine gesunde Portion Frohsinn und Lässigkeit mit ins Team. Man findet ihn oft singend und tänzelnd durch die Küche fegen. Abschalten kann er in seiner Freizeit bei rhythmischen Klängen im Fitness und beim Yoga. Wenn seine gesamte Energie durch sein aktives Dasein mal dem Ende nah ist, lehnt er sich zurück und geniesst einen gemütlichen Netflixabend.
Photo
Felipe Burch

Koch Produktion

Eriks schwedisches Herz schlägt im Speziellen für den Rudersport und sein Motorrad, mit welchem er in wärmeren Monaten gerne quer durch die Schweiz reist. Stets mit einem Lächeln im Gesicht sorgt er dafür, dass die Halle 550 in den Bereichen Mobiliar, Gebäudetechnik, Strom und Reinigung für jeden Anlass bereit ist. Photo
Erik Sandin

Bereichsleiter Infrastruktur

Igor zählt bereits zum Inventar, denn er kennt unsere Nachbarlocation StageOne wie seine Westentasche. Seine Freizeit verbringt er im Sommer gerne in seinem Schrebergarten hinter der französischen Grenze. Mit seiner hilfsbereiten und zuvorkommenden Art trägt er zu jedem erfolgreichen Anlass massgeblich bei. Photo
Igor Ilic

Haustechnik

Unser kroatischer Charmeur Marinko ist ein Alleskönner: Nebst mehreren Jahren als Cateringmeister in der Formel 1, war er über 10 Jahre mit "Das Zelt" auf Tournee. Bei uns ist er zusammen mit Igor und Erik der Herr im Haus und sorgt dafür, dass alles in geordneten Bahnen läuft. Er ist ein leidenschaftlicher Rommé-Spieler. Sowohl im Spiel als auch in unserer Halle kann er jederzeit ein Ass aus dem Ärmel schütteln. Photo
Marinko Matvi

Haustechnik

Die Geschichte hinter der Halle 550

1863
Der englische Ingenieur und Konstrukteur Mathew Murray Jackson und Peter Emil Huber, Ingenieur für Maschinenbau, gründen in Oerlikon die Zulieferfirma Peter Emil Huber & Cie. Mit dem Ziel, günstige, aber dennoch hochwertige Schmiedestücke zu fabrizieren, kauft Huber 1863 beim Bahnhof Oerlikon ein Stück Land und lässt Fabrikationsgebäude bauen.

Image

1872
Die Aktiengesellschaft Daverio, Siewert & Giesker kauft dem Jungunternehmer das Land mitsamt den Fabriken ab. Peter Emil Huber wird zum Verwaltungsratspräsidenten gewählt. Die Fabrik stellt vor allem Werkzeuge, Maschinen, Turbinen sowie die elektrischen Teile der Lokomotiven her. So auch für die bekannte SBB-Lokomotive, das Krokodil.

Image

1884-1886
Huber richtet eine elektrotechnische Abteilung ein und gewinnt Charles Brown sen. für deren Leitung. Die Fabrik wird in Maschinenfabrik Oerlikon (MFO) umbenannt.

Image

1902
Die Firma entwickelt einen neuartigen Triebmotor für Einphasen-Wechselstrom, der in Lokomotiven eingebaut wird und massgeblich zur Elektrifizierung der SBB beiträgt.

Image

1967
Die verschiedenen Erfindungen und Produktionen verhelfen der Firma zu Erfolg und Wachstum: Die MFO beschäftigt 1879 199 Mitarbeiter, 1930 3’351 und wächst bis ins Jahr 1967 auf eine Grösse von 4’500 Angestellten.

Image

Heute
Der MFO-Park erinnert heute an den Ort, an dem ursprünglich die alte Werkshalle stand. Gebaut wurde die MFO-Konstruktion im Jahr 2002. Sie bereichert bis heute die Aussicht aus der Halle 550.

Image

1872
Die Aktiengesellschaft Daverio, Siewert & Giesker kauft dem Jungunternehmer das Land mitsamt den Fabriken ab. Peter Emil Huber wird zum Verwaltungsratspräsidenten gewählt. Die Fabrik stellt vor allem Werkzeuge, Maschinen, Turbinen sowie die elektrischen Teile der Lokomotiven her. So auch für die bekannte SBB-Lokomotive, das Krokodil.

Image

1902
Die Firma entwickelt einen neuartigen Triebmotor für Einphasen-Wechselstrom, der in Lokomotiven eingebaut wird und massgeblich zur Elektrifizierung der SBB beiträgt.

Image

Heute
Der MFO-Park erinnert heute an den Ort, an dem ursprünglich die alte Werkshalle stand. Gebaut wurde die MFO-Konstruktion im Jahr 2002. Sie bereichert bis heute die Aussicht aus der Halle 550.

Image

Unsere Partner

Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo